Skip to content

thankfulness tree

November 26, 2007
tags: ,

Okay, so I’m a little late with the Thanksgiving post. I hoped to have a chance to blog last week, but the time got away from me. For the last three years I have hosted the dinner for our family, and somehow I always underestimate how exhausting it will be.

I was very happy to introduce a new tradition to our Thanksgiving celebration this year. After I read about Steve and Kim’s idea, we decided to do something similar. I put a paper leaf with each person’s name and the year written on one side for a place card at the table. Then on the back we all wrote what we were thankful for. Naturally, all the adults wrote something about family. The boys priorities were a little different. The oldest was thankful for his family and everything in the world. The little one was thankful for his toys 🙂 . My husband cut a tree out of plywood to hang them on. Every year we will add new leaves, and we’ll have a reminder of how our thankfulness changes and grows every year.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

