Skip to content

okay, okay

December 13, 2007

I made a baby shower cake and cupcakes for a friend last week, and I have been encouraged to post a picture here. So, here it is:

Shower cake

I’ve made creative cakes for my kids birthdays, but I’ve never made a grown up cake before. It was a lot of fun and not nearly as hard as I thought it would be. One more thing that I’ll devote more time to when the kids are older…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    December 13, 2007 11:12 pm

    It not only looked great, but tasted great too!!

  2. kermooch permalink
    December 14, 2007 8:09 am

    Yes, it was delicious and beautiful. We have nominated you as official shower cake-baker. I find myself hoping that there is another shower in the near future … not for me though 🙂

  3. scrabblenut permalink*
    December 14, 2007 10:08 am

    Thanks ladies. I’m open to more practice any time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

