Skip to content

homosexuality and childbirth

January 17, 2008

This morning while we were eating breakfast, my 6-year old son said to me, “Mom, when I grow up, I hope I get to marry a girl, not a boy.” I replied, “Well, sweetie, God tells us that boys should not marry other boys, so I’m glad you want to marry a girl.” Then my 5 year old wanted to know why God wanted it that way. In an effort to keep things simple, I said “God needs part of a boy and part of a girl to make a baby, so if boys marry boys, we wouldn’t have any babies.” Then he chimed in, “I’m glad I’m a boy so I don’t have to have the babies! It would hurt my tummy too much!”

One Comment leave one →
  1. heiditheophilus permalink
    January 18, 2008 1:51 pm

    That’s hilarious – kids say the funniest things!

Leave a Reply

