Skip to content

how did you find me?

January 29, 2008
tags: ,

I am continually amazed at how people discover my blog. Most of the hits aren’t really a mystery – people I know, or people who know people I know. But then there are those who happen upon this page because of something they were searching for via the internet. I love to read the search terms that bring people to my page, usually mistakenly. Lots of people come looking for recipes, and I have to admit I owe a lot of hits to Rachael Ray. The one of her recipes that I posted has consistently been my most popular post. Others end up here because we share a common problem. For example, I’ve had several searches for “dog eats Q-tips”. To those people I can only say, good luck with that!  Then there was my all time favorite – someone landed on my page by searching for the words “my mom is a poo head.” I still chuckle about that one.

But sometimes the things that bring people here are not so funny. I’ve had a few people get to my blog by searching for things like “I need a prayer to get me through this day” or “why did God let this happen?” When I see something like that, I have to wonder… did that person find what they were looking for? Was anything they found here useful to them? I can only hope that my struggles with motherhood, marriage and faith can serve to encourage someone who needs it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

