Skip to content

spring, uh, break?

March 17, 2008

I just realized last week that when I was planning our school schedule, I had set this week aside for spring break. It crept up on me so suddenly, I had to wonder if I should really take the time off or not. We are really progressing along nicely through school, and remarkably, I haven’t really felt the need for a break. And, the idea of getting done a week early is really exciting.

So instead of taking a week off, where I would undoubtedly do nothing but spend too much time blogging, I’ve decided to take two “strategy days” to catch up on some things I’ve been neglecting. Today I decided to bathe the dog. Now, I know that doesn’t sound like much, but for our dog it is a HUGE project.  An hour of bathing, rinsing, and conditioning, followed by an hour of drying using 3 full size bath towels, and then another hour of brushing and combing. WHEW!

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment and some errands, then I hope to tackle our school room. It doesn’t really look like a mess, but I have let my organizational duties go for several months now. Papers need to be filed, shelves need to be re-organized, etc…

Undoubtedly after these two days, I will change my mind about taking a week off 🙂 .

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

