Skip to content

if you could go anywhere in the world…

April 15, 2008

I’ve been presented with an unusual dilemma. My husband and I will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary next spring and we’ve been planning to use his accumulated Hilton travel points to go to Hawaii. But the thought occurred to us last night that really we could go ANYWHERE in the world – well, anywhere with a Hilton-family hotel. The biggest factor at this point is the cost of airfare. The decision may come down to which place has the best sale between now and next year.

So I am open to suggestion… If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2008 5:06 pm

    I know this may sound silly to some, but I want to go to Israel.

  2. scrabblenut permalink*
    April 15, 2008 5:09 pm

    🙂 Israel is on my list too. It just doesn’t sound very, um, romantic.

  3. shellygarvin permalink
    April 15, 2008 9:52 pm

    I would have to say Hawaii. I have always wanted to go and I couldn’t think of anywhere more romantic. Good luck!

  4. April 15, 2008 11:38 pm

    Yes, I would love to go to Israel also. For romance, though, I would choose Italy. I also would love to go to Australia, Hawaii & Alaska. Who I am kidding? I’d go just about anywhere!

  5. brumbemom permalink
    April 16, 2008 8:19 am

    If I could get past the fact of flying over lots and lots of water, I would choose Italy. Tuscany to be exact. It looks so beautiful and I’m sure it must be extremely romantic, there sure have been alot of movies set there. Where they really even there or on a set in Hollywood?!? Anyway, it looks beautiful.

  6. April 20, 2008 8:25 am

    Qantas Airlines has a special to Auckland, New Zealand right now. $898 round trip – excellent deal to NZ. Travel has to be between now & May 31 OR the month of August. Keep in mind its winter there at these times.

    Also, Air India has travel deals right now for $598 round trip…also an excellent deal.

    These would be my choices, but keep in mind, I’m just more than a little unusual! 🙂

  7. scrabblenut permalink*
    April 20, 2008 9:05 am

    That is a good deal to NZ. We eliminated that option pretty quickly because the flights were close to $2000 per person. I’ll definitely keep my eyes open for flights that are available next March.

    Otherwise I think Italy and France, maybe a combo trip, are our top picks at this point.

Leave a Reply

