Skip to content

ouch!

May 6, 2008

Poor, poor, little one. I am officially the worst mommy on the planet. In the last 10 days, the baby has fallen on his face twice while he was “helping” me with the yard work. The first time, he fell off one of those little toddler ride-ons and landed on his face in the driveway. The result was a bloody mouth and a pretty fat lip. The second time was worse. Sunday afternoon my husband and I were transplanting some shrubs. I had watched him maneuver his way up and down the front porch steps a few times, but of course, the one time that mattered, I had my back turned. He fell, all the way from the top… thud, thud, thud, thud, thud, crash! Right on his face on the concrete. This time, it was his nose that was bloody. Now he has the imprint of our sidewalk on his nose and forehead and bruising down the side of his nose. I am grateful that his injuries were not much worse. It really is a miracle that nothing was broken. Maybe I’ll reserve the yard work for naptime from now on.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

