Skip to content

a little nostalgia

May 29, 2008

Last night my husband and I were digging through our old photos and I came across one that almost made me cry. Have a look…

This picture is not from 1950. No, it was taken less than 10 years ago, sometime between 1998 and 2000. 😦

4 Comments leave one →
  1. shellygarvin permalink
    May 29, 2008 10:14 pm

    Oh, if we could only see those prices again.

  2. brumbemom permalink
    May 30, 2008 8:41 am

    Hey-I wasn’t sure whether to post my answer in my comments or yours, so I did both.
    Oh that’s an easy one. It is from, probably one of my top 5 movies of all times. Joe Fox(Tom Hanks) says it about Kathleen Kelly(Meg Ryan) in You’ve Got Mail.
    Thanks, I love this!!

  3. brumbemom permalink
    May 30, 2008 10:02 am

    Thanks for the tip. I will have to see if I can figure out how to do that. I usually have to ask Kim to help me do anything “technical” on the blog.
    Thanks for making my little game so much fun!

  4. Debby Morton permalink
    June 3, 2008 10:58 pm

    How sad is that picture! I am sure that we will never see prices like that again unless the sign is missing some figures.

Leave a Reply

