Skip to content

easier said than done

June 7, 2008
tags: , , ,

I spent half the day yesterday playing with my hair. I haven’t done that since the 7th grade. Recreating that fabulous 80’s hair is proving to be a challenge with my very heavy, long, straight hair. I hairsprayed and curled and blow-dried for two hours. I teased and combed and primped. In the end of it all I was sticky from head to toe, my eyes were glued open, and I had curling iron burns on my neck and forehead. And yet, my hair looked exactly the same as it does every day – flat. So off I went to Wal-Mart in search of more hair care products. While I was in the hairspray aisle, a woman walked up beside me with her hair done in perfect 80’s style feathery curls. I was very tempted to ask for hair advice, but then I thought better of it. 🙂

I’m doing some more experimenting today. I’ve probably inflicted more damage to my hair in this one weekend than I have in the last 10 years combined! Hopefully I can come up with something soon, because I’m running out of time…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

