Skip to content

mystery flower

June 27, 2008

Can anyone identify this flower? They are small, maybe an inch and a half in diameter, about half the size of a daisy. There are several in a bouguet that my husband brought home for me the other day (awww 🙂 ), and I just think they are the cutest little flowers ever. I would love to grow them if I can find out what they are. Some variety of sunflower, maybe??

8 Comments leave one →
  1. akentuckycreation permalink
    June 27, 2008 10:04 pm

    Could they be Black Eyed Susans????

    Lee

  2. laurenst permalink
    June 28, 2008 8:43 am

    I believe Lee is right, it’s a Black Eyed Susan. It’s the flower of my daughter, Kate. Kate is a Black Eyed Susan & Whitney is a Camilla…my girls remind me of these flowers. : ) What is Michael….? Don’t know…. but I suppose he wouldn’t want to be a flower…

  3. scrabblenut permalink*
    June 28, 2008 11:15 am

    Any ideas on the variety of black-eyed susan? I’ve scoured google images for black-eyed susan, sunflower, and yellow daisy and I can’t find anything with those folded petals.

  4. kermooch permalink
    June 30, 2008 4:08 pm

    I love this flower because it reminds me of a sunflower. I don’t think it is a black-eyed susan either, unless it is a hybrid. If you find out, be sure to post what it is 🙂

  5. scrabblenut permalink*
    June 30, 2008 8:49 pm

    Over the weekend I discovered what it is – a Santini Chrysanthemum. I can’t find anywhere to buy seeds or plants, only cut flowers imported from the UK and Holland. 😦

  6. June 30, 2008 11:55 pm

    It is a beautiful flower!!

  7. Debby Morton permalink
    July 1, 2008 5:10 pm

    Oh no well I have just been searching the internet to see if I could find these for sale anywhere for you and I can’t. But I guess you had already done that LOL. 😉

  8. scrabblenut permalink*
    July 1, 2008 8:06 pm

    Thanks for the effort, Debby! 🙂

Leave a Reply

