Skip to content

it's a race!

July 2, 2008

I’ve been tagged by my blog friend at Life, As I See It today. We know a lot of the same people, so now it is a race to see if I can get this posted before the people I intend to tag get tagged by someone else.  So here goes…

The Rules:

  1. Post the rules at the beginning
  2. Answer the questions only about yourself
  3. At the end of the post, tag five people and post their names, then go to their blogs and leave them a comment so they know they’ve been tagged.  Ask them to read the sender’s blog.
  4. Let the person who tagged you know you’ve posted your answer

What were you doing five years ago?

Five years ago I was struggling to survive with a three year old and a nearly one year old. Wow, that seems like an eternity ago…

What are five things on your “to-do” list for today?

  1. Clean the school room 
  2. Clean the school room 
  3. Clean the school room
  4. Clean the school room
  5. Relax and go to the No Other Gods bible study 🙂 

What are five snacks you enjoy? 

  1. anything chocolate
  2. chocolate chip cookies
  3. ginger snaps with a cup of milk
  4. smoothies – does that count as a snack?
  5. nachos

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire? 

  1. Well, my church would be happy to know that I would tithe 🙂
  2. I love to give spontaneous “mystery gifts” to people, so I would do that a lot. Although, if I was a billionaire, the source of the gift wouldn’t really be a mystery anymore 
  3. Pay off our house and any other remaining debt
  4. Travel, travel, travel!
  5. Maybe open a coffee shop

What are five of your bad habits? 

  1. It has been pointed out to me recently that I have a hard time “getting to the point” when I talk 🙂 
  2. I lose my temper with my kids too easily.
  3. I plan things to death. 
  4. I am a procrastinator. I work best under pressure.
  5. I spend too much time on the computer 😉

What are five places where you have lived?

  1. Tropic, UT 
  2. Slidell, LA 
  3. Hattiesburg, MS
  4. Douglasville, GA 
  5.  

What are five jobs you’ve had?

  1. Babysitter 
  2. Subway Sandwich Artist 
  3. Currently I am a maid,
  4. a cook,
  5. and a teacher 🙂

 Now its my turn to tag people…

  1. A Mommy Story
  2. Heidi Theophilus
  3. Writing About the Journey
  4. The One Thing
  5. Bugs In My Teeth
2 Comments leave one →
  1. brumbemom permalink
    July 2, 2008 8:40 am

    Hey,
    Thanks for playing.

  2. July 3, 2008 12:35 am

    Okay I did it.

Leave a Reply

