Skip to content

a snapshot of a school day

August 19, 2008

Kim gave such a nice look into a homeschool day at her house, I thought I would offer a sneak peak at mine:

We start with a Bible lesson…

Then we tackle English, Writing and Spelling…

If all goes well, we move on to Reading…

Finally, it is time for Math and History…

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2008 2:06 pm

    after the the emotional stress i had taking my 4 yr old to his first day of pre-k … I wish I home schooled…

    How does it work and process?

  2. August 19, 2008 2:27 pm

    Is that carpet new? It looks so … clean.

  3. August 19, 2008 2:33 pm

    Love it!
    We have many days like yours.

  4. scrabblenut permalink*
    August 19, 2008 4:22 pm

    Kerri – I was surprised at how clean it appeared in the picture. It doesn’t look that clean in person. 🙂

    Kim – You keep saying that, but I have my doubts. I think you’re just trying to make me feel better. 😉

  5. scrabblenut permalink*
    August 19, 2008 4:26 pm

    yuthink – Wow. I can’t believe that this reality makes you WANT to homeschool! All things considered, I think it is a wonderful option.While I am certainly not an expert, I will send you an e-mail with more details of what we do.

Leave a Reply

