Skip to content

Monday thoughts

October 20, 2008

No time for a real post today, but there are a few things rolling around in my brain:

  • I’m glad the cooler weather is finally here. I can’t believe November is only a week and a half away and I’m just now feeling the need to drag out the long pants.
  • Long pants…ugggh. I had to go buy some new jeans this weekend. I realized while I was shopping that I am one pants size larger and one bra size smaller than I was a year ago. Before long I will look like a Hershey kiss. 😦
  • The cooler weather means two extra loads of laundry to accommodate the long pants. It also means I will again attempt to conquer the donut sock monster. I refuse to unroll donut socks. I refuse to wash donut socks. Therefore my children will soon be without socks altogether.
  • Speaking of socks… I really need to buy some new socks for my kids. For some reason that is one wardrobe item I never get around to buying. When I see my 6 year old trying to squeeze into size 24-36 month socks, I guess it is probably time to get some new ones.
3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2008 8:12 pm

    My son received 3 packages of new socks for Christmas from different people and he still tells me everyday that he doesn’t have any socks. His ever-present friend ‘IDon’tKnow’ must be wearing them.

  2. October 20, 2008 9:55 pm

    I was wondering how my laundry mound grew so much overnight. Thanks for helping me figure out the mystery – it’s long pants!!

  3. October 21, 2008 10:23 am

    The taller they get the worse it gets. It takes me 4 to 5 loads of just jeans! 😦

    I make my boys fold their own socks. They have to bring down the basket. I’ll get it washed and dried but then they have to fold the socks. They know if they run out and haven’t brought down a basket they are in deep trouble.
    I went on some crazy pms rant about them running out of clothes and it must have worked cuz they haven’t run out since! 😉

Leave a Reply

