Skip to content

the magic 8 ball

December 5, 2008

My husband put a little magic 8-ball gadget on his desktop and we were playing around with it last night. Here’s how the conversation went.

Me: Am I ever going to have a girl?

Magic 8 Ball: Not at this time.

Me: Will I have more than four kids?

Magic 8 Ball: Yes.

Me: What?!?

Eric: Are we ever going to do our Advent story tonight?

Magic 8 Ball: Eventually.

Me: Are we going to win the lottery?

Magic 8 Ball: Keep dreaming.

Eric: Am I going to get lucky tonight?

Magic 8 Ball: Absolutely not.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 8:56 am

    hilarious!!!

  2. December 5, 2008 11:32 am

    And I thought those things didn’t work!

  3. December 6, 2008 2:04 am

    Hahaha! That’s funny!

  4. December 9, 2008 7:29 pm

    A#1 – that’s pretty hilarious!
    A#2 – more than 4 kids…are you on #4 right now, a.k.a are you expecting?…do tell!!!

  5. scrabblenut permalink*
    December 9, 2008 8:14 pm

    He he. No. I just figured that since I asked if I would ever have a girl and it said not yet, that maybe I should inquire about numbers.

  6. Debby Morton permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:07 am

    Well you know Kendra that you live in the big family neighbourhood there. I think there could be something in the water. Another baby how sweet would that be, I will babysit for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

