Skip to content

"Mommy, help me be Superman!"

September 23, 2009

I hear those words and look down to see a broad smile spread across the sweet chubby cheeks of my youngest son as he presses his blanket into my hands. I know that he is waiting anxiously for me to tie the corners of his blanket into a cape so he can bound around the house ready to save the world. As I watch him race out of the room I am struck by the magnitude of his tiny words. Every day I have the awesome privilege of  helping three little boys to become Super Men.

They may never be faster than a speeding bullet, but I pray they will be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to become angry.

They may never be more powerful than a locomotive, but I pray they will know that they can do everything through Christ who gives them strength.

They may never be able to leap tall buildings in a single bound, but I pray they will be willing to take a leap of faith when God asks more from them than they think they can give.

And above all else, I pray that Jesus Christ will be their greatest hero.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

