Skip to content

speaking the language

January 16, 2010

I’m enjoying a semi-peaceful Saturday morning while hubby sleeps in and the kids lounge around watching Ratatouille for the thousandth time. Little one comes to me and says, “Moooom, Grant is sitting on my pillow!!”

Me: “Okay. Say to him, ‘Excuse me Grant, can I sit there please?'”

He promptly goes to his big brother and repeats my words verbatim. There is no response from big brother.

Me: “Grant, are you listening to your brother?”

Big Brother: “I can’t understand what he’s saying. What did you say, Sawyer?”

Little One: “Get off my pillow!”

Oh well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

