Skip to content

one more thing I don’t have to think about…

November 6, 2010

Here I am, 5 days past my due date with baby #4, and we just finished painting his room last night. We assembled the crib this morning. He still doesn’t have bedding… just a couple sheets. I still have a mile-long list of things I’d like to get done before the little guy makes his debut. It is a good thing I am always overdue because with all my procrastinating, I’d never be ready for a baby that was actually born on time.

One of the things I’ve been putting off for more than a month now is my Christmas cards. I usually make our cards, and while it is something I really enjoy, it does take quite a bit of time. Last year I set up a reminder on my computer to let me know I should begin the process early in October. I thought it would save me from cramming it all into a week of late nights in early December.  Every day the reminder pops up – Christmas Cards, 35 days overdue – and every day I click “remind me later”. I just can’t wrap my brain around card-making with a baby arriving any day.

But when the reminder popped up this morning, I clicked the “dismiss” button instead. My friend Tricia told me about how bloggers could get 50 free holiday cards from Shutterfly. I decided to check them out, and was really surprised by how nice the Christmas cards are. They really do have some super cute cards! And I especially love that they have traditional folded cards, not just the typical flat photo cards. They have quite an array of Fall and Thanksgiving cards too.

Christmas cards… done. Now, if this little guy would just make his appearance, maybe I could start thinking about birth announcements

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 7, 2010 6:00 am

    What a great feeling to have one more thing less to think about! You have the best attitude. Prayers for y’all.

    You will love your Shutterfly cards! 🙂

  2. November 16, 2010 5:12 pm

    I’m going to presume that you’re home with your new addition by this time, but either way, boy howdy! Congratulations on finishing up the room and on the newest addition to your family. I’ll be sure to keep all of you in my prayers!

Leave a Reply

